43 opiniones

Jive

Soluciones de comunicación y colaboración para tu negocio.

3.9 /5 (43 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
3.9
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
3.7
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3.7
Asistencia al cliente
3.8
74% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
43 opiniones
Abiola A.
Sector: Bienes de consumo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Social network styled interaction.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Jive provides my organization with a social network styled platform where employees can interact and collaborate outside emails. It is completely mobile ,therefore I am able to use Jive while on the move to follow current company news , access my Jive inbox and manage all of my communications , while also being able to create and share documents.

Puntos en contra

The Jive homepage is overly crowded , making Jive difficult to navigate.Personally,I see the Jive user interface as un-intuitive.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Cami K.
Sector: Ropa y moda
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good product, and great customer service

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/12/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

There are always wants when it comes to customized software, but most companies just write you off when you have met your budget or end of a contract. Jive customer service is second to Sauce Labs for listening to the customer. They joke around with you and become a friendly customer service. Their software is like a company Facebook for our corporate account. It's a social place where we can share content. Jive has been able to help our company share and live to stream our content that is easy enough for that lady that's been in our company for 35 years that refuses to upgrade her IE8 browser. It's simple where the image or spot that someone would assume where something would be. I highly recommend them. They do have their downfalls in their search, however. Previously powered by GSA, but since changing away from them it causes our biggest complaint within the company. If tags aren't used on the document or you don't know the exact title or phrasing you have a hard time finding ideal content.

Puntos a favor

3rd party company varieties to add-on, UI, and customer service

Puntos en contra

Search engine

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Overall a good product but could use better customer service.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

The UX/UI for the end user is very good. I conduct training for all of our new hires and they find it easy to use and navigate. Several different options allow for some customization of "places" and the admin console is quite robust in terms of permissions, email notifications, and news feed structure. The free mobile app functions as a great extension of the web app. They seem to be on the verge of greatness in terms of fine-tuning what they current offer and expanding into new features.

Puntos en contra

When we first started using Jive about 3 years ago, the customer service was pretty good, but since it was acquired, the new focus seems to be less on keeping their previously good customer service and more on pushing current customers to upgrade (and spend more money). While they may still be transitioning due to the acquisition, I get the sense that Jive could be really great only if they stop treating their customers like prospects with a lot of extra money in their budgets to spend on upgrades and consultant fees, and start providing the same level of customer service.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good tool for intranet site or internal wiki

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Improved collaboration, and once it had been adopted widely across the company, the internal site we built using it became a must-visit destination each day because it made it easy to quickly see what's going on around our large company.

Puntos a favor

Used for an internal company site, Jive is a simple, user-friendly tool to allow employees to easily collaborate and communicate in their work and other initiatives. I've also found it's very handy for the sharing of documents, and the ability to limit visibility of those documents where necessary is a definite plus.

Puntos en contra

There is not much to dislike once you get used to it, which doesn't take long. The only place in which I've found it can be a little buggy is my personal feed of updates I'm following in my inbox, which does not always mark items as read when I want it to.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ryan C.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jive SIP

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 20/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Simple to manage hosted VoIP system, almost no downtime since the time i have signed up, billing remains consistent. I can do just about everything i need to do from the dashboard.

Puntos en contra

The Customer Service/Support team is pretty bad to put it lightly. Anytime i've had to put in a support ticket it always takes at least 12 hours to get any kind of response.

I've put in a few tickets that could have easily been answered via email, but they insist on calling. If I wanted to talk to the support team, i would have called them instead of emailing. If that isn't bad enough, most of the time you have to go through 3 or 4 different people before you get to someone that can actually help you.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Needs Tons of Governance

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A lot of the issues with this system may be experienced with most intranet services of its kind, but it's important to keep in mind. If you're going to implement Jive, especially at a large enterprise, it's important to have strong governance rules from the start regarding versioning of content, and who is allowed to upload content and where. People in my organization frequently complain that it's hard to find what they are looking for.

Puntos a favor

It's quite easy to upload content to Jive, and I find it useful for finding individuals in my organization

Puntos en contra

This system quickly becomes a mess without proper governance. It's highly open-ended, which can be great, but in a large organization the system can quickly become loaded with content and it's hard to find what you need quickly, and to know if it's up-to-date. I find the alerts a bit clunky as well.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Wolf W.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good value but could use work

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 8/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We were using Truly before and although the call quality was not as consistent, I preferred the interface. Much cleaner and minimal.

Puntos a favor

As far as call quality goes, it has been great. Very consistent. Have not had any issues with it. Pretty intuitive to use.

Puntos en contra

I don't like having to manually dial in a number to enter a queue and to call again to leave the queue to set your availability. There should be a more automated way of doing this. Sometimes, it will disconnect me from the queue. I wish I had quick and easy visibility as to when I'm connected or disconnected.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

OK product let down by weak features & poor support

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Poor account management, poor support.

Puntos a favor

Good search function. Well laid out structure. Excellent Office integration for file control

Puntos en contra

terrible support. Extracting data is hard/slow. Lack of development with no major features for years. SImple expected features not native such as polls. Very little third party add-in support

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 3.0/10

Bassem A.
Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jive - Work in Progress

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Jive offers our firm an easy and convenient means of communication, documentation, and support. The platform has a lot of different features for page setups.

Puntos en contra

It does require a bit of a learning curve to put the website together. It does also require some thought on the creator's behalf as to how to provide easy access to the users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Quoc H.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great For Connection With Other Co-Workers, But Has Its Faults

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/10/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Jive is a great tool for social collaboration. I love using it to communicate with other co-workers in the organization. However, it has its faults. It is not great for managing documents, and I wish there was a way to force co-workers to subscribe to the space.

Puntos a favor

Social Collaboration

Puntos en contra

Managing Documents

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Amber L.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best VOIP Phone Service Ever!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience has been great. Everything works as expected and as it should. No complaints

Puntos a favor

No dropped calls, no cracked voices no issues with caller not hearing me but I can hear them. The customer service is awesome! They will log onto my computer to show me how to do something if I am having issues figuring something out. They are committed to helping me until a resolution is reached.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that I don't like about this software. I have hardly had any issues but any issues o have had they have been able to resolve for me.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A super wiki in a social media cloak.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

When I started using this I saw the fact that you could link anything to anything from a search function. e.g. Post a blog and in their link it to a page for from a page link to a discussion. Then with the outlook plugin, you could have discussions directly from outlook and it had nice integration with word and excel.

Puntos en contra

At the time when I was using the default space/area setting was the social media one where I found having a document opening in the first-page work much better for most people.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Julia B.
Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Decent but needs newer, more exciting features

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 20/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Decent features and functionality and easy to use IF you know how to code. Good pricing and nice that they now have a mobile version that works well - many other intranet software platforms do not have mobile capabilities.

Puntos en contra

The product leans too much on users' ability to code HTML/CSS. To make your intranet pages pop and look professional, it shouldn't require jumping through so many hoops. They should have more responsive widgets built into the platform because the front-end usually ends up being well organized but a bit one dimensional. Would be nice if it were set up similarly to Wordpress.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Christine D.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Central place for everyone to find things

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 7/6/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

single sign-on is key

Puntos a favor

We have a standard setup, but you can also add additional products on your home screen. This allows a single sign on for our primary portal, the community, e-mail, LMS, directory, etc.

Puntos en contra

Resetting your password is a pain, mostly because of the number of steps you have to go through to get to the right screen. It's not intuitive, and if you're in any of your sub-programs, you have to remember to go all the way back to the top login level.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Glen C.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

We use jive for customer communities.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/12/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have our communities on Jive. They are ok but I feel they could refine some features. We have a robust community and it manages it well.

Puntos a favor

Relatively easy to use. Good layout and easy to customize.

Puntos en contra

Some features seem like they can be refined. If I'm reading posts it's hard to see which ones I've read.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Jason A.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Vast but not intuitive

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Many features. Great place to keep up to date info. Our department has a very organized space full of great resources that we can direct employees to.

Puntos en contra

outages are very inconvenient. New users have trouble finding things. I still don't know the difference between a space, a place and a group

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

good for collaboration

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

can connect and collaborate with my team and other teams easily and build central location to search for any knowledge base we need.

Puntos en contra

some adding and plugins has issues and not working as expected, the middleware servers for the addons are not stable

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Ben R.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great, easy to use product

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've always enjoyed using Jive at our office. Whenever we need any help, their customer service has been excellent.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and customer service.

Puntos en contra

Nothing

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jyostna S.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jive has always been a wonderful experiences mainly with its easy UI

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 2/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

upgrade opportunity

Puntos a favor

-Business teams best friend
-Graphs and UI looks great and easily adaptable
- Lot of new features and ease of use

Puntos en contra

-Pretty less cons , some times getting the support (exact) took time, otherwise great product at handy use

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Lenore B.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great use for an internal employee community

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Jive can be customized to just about any look and feel you want in order to engage your audience. I like the tagging and categorization features, as well as the rotating carousel widget to feature important spaces or content.

Puntos en contra

It is rather easy for there to be too much content, and it's not always easy to find and update out-of-date content.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Ann R.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jive is very helpful but sometimes you are kept on hold while the issue is being researched.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Ability to change messages and have calls picked up on cell phones.

Puntos a favor

Jive is very friendly to use and it is so easy to use. The customer representatives do a very good job.

Puntos en contra

The ability to block robo call list should have more capacity to capture calls that you do not wish to receive.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Denis W.
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Comprehensive excellence.

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 3/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

I am CEO (owner) of a creative solutions development and process management company. Our primary phone service is hand held. JIVE provides continuity in our professional communications providing consistent client communication 24 x 7.

Puntos a favor

Quick and easy contract (service) purchase and install. Reasonable pricing cost. Multiple phone equipment options (purchased separately with Jive) for multiple office locations. Desktop equipment is excellent with perfect connectivity and sound quality. Any questions we have raised are answered professionally and quickly.

Puntos en contra

It seems odd to have desktop phones after 100 percent service via individual hand held phones. JIVE, however, solves that issue.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ben B.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Potential

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 28/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Enabled use away from the office and made it easy to be able to call between staff members. Forwarding phones at click of a button

Puntos en contra

Reporting features werent fantastic on call duration and to what numbers.. The remote phone feature worked great sometimes and not on others

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Krishna teja N.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good tool

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 10/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Best for documenting things
table and code highlighting
Formatting is good.
but lagging some features

Puntos en contra

Things get carried if when we are not creating.
Support for text-based feature for modification and writing docs easily like .md

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Doesn't work well with code standards and poor document preview

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

None, truly. It is one of the worst tools I have used in 20 years.

Puntos a favor

The one thing Jive does well is offer very simple tools to folks who don't know how to use the internet. Simple tools for create a blog post, discussion, upload a document are offered through the UI, but that's where the Pros end.

Puntos en contra

Simple upfront UI compromises most everything else. For example, adding a link to a page, even if you go to HTML and add the code to pop it in a new window, Jive strips it out. Styling on the backend vs front end is a mess. Documents uploaded show a "preview" which in many cases display the wrong fonts and mess up the design.

For all the standard web tech available and alternate tools that solve all these problems, Jive should be avoided.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 0.0/10